Welcome

Distance Learning Guide –  Pedmore

Click on the document below for Pedmore’s Distance Learning Guide, Staff have created content below for year/department specific groups, Please click on the relevant links:

Distance Learning Guide – Pedmore

We recommend that pupils follow their normal school timetable to give structure and routine.

To find the appropriate work please click on the year group/subject below, There will also be work added onto More+ to access and this should be checked periodically.

Year 7 Distance Learning Programme

Year 8 Distance Learning Programme

Year 9 Distance Learning Programme

Year 10 Distance Learning Programme

Year 11 Distance Learning Programme

Click here for pastoral information

General Resources

 

Launch of the Oak National Academy online classroom and resource hub

The sector-led Oak National Academy has today launched its online classroom and resource hub. The Academy offers 180 video lessons each week for schools to use, across a broad range of subjects. The lessons cover children in Reception through to Year 10 and are free to use by both teachers and young people.

The Oak National Academy can be accessed here:

·         https://www.thenational.academy/

Launch of BBC Bitesize

The BBC has today launched an education package across TV and online, featuring celebrities and teachers, helping to keep children learning at home and supporting parents.

BBC Bitesize can be accessed here:

·         https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

To contact staff:
Use of email is the best way. Please click the email to the right of the staff name OR type in the address of the staff member you would like to contact by using their first name initial followed by their surname and @pedmorehighschool.uk. For example, Miss C Papadopoullos (Deputy Head) would be: cpapadopoullos@pedmorehighschool.uk.

Key staff:

Miss C Papadopoullos (Deputy Head): cpapadopoullos@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mrs H Brooks (Assistant Head and Head of Maths): hbrooks@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mrs R Tyson (Assistant Head and Head of English): rtyson@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mr A Fisher (Assistant Head I/C of Behaviour and Attitudes): afisher@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mr J Greenwood (Head of Key stage 4): jgreenwood@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mr J McGlade (Head of Year 7/transition and Head of PE): jmcglade@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mrs Z Mason (Head of Key stage 3): zmason@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mr J Cable (Head of Science): jcable@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mrs D Tromans (Head of Arts): dtromans@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mrs K Hunter (Head of DT): khunter@pedmorehighschool.uk
Ms R Woods (Head of Humanities): rwoods@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mrs F Latif (I/C Languages): flatif@pedmorehighschool.uk
Mrs J Clewes (Attendance Officer): jclewes@pedmorehighschool.uk
ICT support: support@invictus.education